Brazilian rockers Pentral bring us a first taste of upcoming album with ‘Silent Trees’

Charged up and ready to go, rock mavericks Pentral are preparing to release stunning new single ‘Silent Trees’ on 5th March.

‘Silent Trees’ is accompanied by a Hollywood-worthy set of visuals, setting up Pentral for greatness in the world of rock. The Grooving and driving track ‘Silent Trees’ contains true, fluid musical movement.

Atmospheric and intense, ‘Silent Trees’ is an accomplished and intriguing Rock single certified to have you hungry for more. It’s a curious track taken off the group’s upcoming concept album ‘What Lies Ahead Of Us’.

Eclectic and energetic, ‘What Lies Ahead Of Us’ demonstrates Pentral’s immense musical talent, effortlessly good mix of rhythms and melodies all infused with the musical spice of their homeland Brazil.

What Lies Ahead Of Us‘ lyrically explores the perils of fractious relationships and mankind’s unnecessary battle against nature itself. Insightful and thought-provoking, the album packs a punch in both music and message.

The concept album tells a ten-track story, exploring the afflictions that harm our world and Pentral’s desire to make it a more tolerable and positive place. Story-telling at its finest, Pentral are guaranteed to take you on a self-reflective journey starting May 7th when ‘What lies Ahead Of Us’ is released.

Pentral’s passion is evident; dedicated to protecting the environment, fighting racism and creating positive change in the world, these rockers are a group we can well and truly get behind.

Pentral is comprised of brothers Victor (vocals, electric and acoustic guitars) and Vagner Lima (drums) and Joe Ferry (bass guitar).

Victor describes how the album came together:

“The album was recorded during the COVID-19 pandemic and it was a huge challenge wearing face masks almost every time. There was tension and fear among the musicians and engineers of getting infected. Besides that, the songs are not ‘straight’. “

Pentral uses a lot of uncommon and odd time signatures and harmonies, so it was pretty hard to record the final version of the tracks. Atmosphere, harmony, melody, groove and a strong message to make people think. For the band, this is what music is all about.”

Passion and true love for their instruments is poured into Pentral’s sound. Together this power trio create a harmonious yet huge rocking soundscape.

Combining a classic rock influence with distinct rhythms and melodies of their home country, Pentral are driving in a lane that is well and truly their own.

Full line-up on ‘What Lies Ahead Of Us’ is as follows:

1 Silent Trees 
2 All My Wounds
3 Disconnected
4 Letters From
5 The Shell I’m Living In
 6 No Real Colour in Souls 
7 A Gift From God 
8 Aiming For The Sun
9 Are You Satisfied? 
10 The Law  

Single ‘Silent Trees’ will be available on 5th March, with full album ‘What Lies Ahead Of Us’ coming on 7th May.

In the meantime, you can find Pentral on:


Listen to the latest episode of The Quite Great Radio Show:

Follow Quite Great’s new partnered platform Cambridge Unwrapped: